Members of the Board of Governors

Governance, Vision, and Mission

The college is overseen by a Board of Governors, who are responsible for its strategic direction and governance.
  • The Rt. Rev. Mary Irwin-Gibson, chair
  • The Rev. Wendy Telfer, treasurer
  • The Rev. James Pratt, secretary
  • The Ven. Robert Camara
  • Mrs. Ann Cumyn
  • The Rev. Canon Giuseppe Gagliano
  • The Ven. Ralph Leavitt
  • Mr. William Bush
  • Ms. Patty Evans
  • Ms. Vivian Lewin
  • Ms. Sandy Montgomery
  • Ms. Jessica Stillwell
  • The Rev. Gwenda Wells
  • The Rev. Victor-David Mbuyi Bipungu
  • Ms. Laura Prince
  • Ms. Sarah Wicks, student representative
  • The Rev. Canon Jesse Zink, ex officio


Growing in God’s redeeming power, Montreal Dio is a creative learning community forming leaders for God’s mission.


We teach people to be leaders in God’s world, preparing them to share the Gospel in whatever way God calls them, by

  • offering high quality and innovative programmes of theological education, vocational discernment and spiritual formation for lay and ordained people of the Anglican Communion and other traditions;

  • engaging the challenges of the cultural and linguistic context of Montreal and the world of the 21st Century;

  • partnering with world class educational institutions, the global church, and other dynamic organizations.

We build community to foster ongoing learning and support by

  • nurturing an inclusive student body and faculty through meaningful relationships, common worship, and challenging theological reflection;

  • sustaining networks of support and continuing education for alumni;

  • equipping parishes to serve as sites of missional learning and growth;

  • leveraging opportunities with the wider community.